2017 Annual Breakfast

CCC Christmas Open House
December 2, 2016
2017 Annual Progress Report
May 1, 2017

The 2017 Annual Breakfast Meeting of Community Caring Council was well attended by members of the community, including Missouri State Representative Kathy Swan. Special guest included FACT Board Executive Director, Bill Dent, who traveled from Jefferson City to honor former Community Caring Council Executive Director, Tom Davisson. Keynote Speaker, Dr. Loretta Prater, spoke about the Missouri Foundation for Health and the Family and Community Trust (FACT) Board.

Vance Reed accepted the Horizon Award for the Division of Youth Services Southeast Region, recognizing the long time partnership DYS has had with Community Caring Council’s Missouri Mentoring Partnership and THRIVE 40 Developmental Assets youth programs.

Former Asset Coordinator for Community Caring Council, Stacy Taylor and current Youth Specialist’s Nikki Wolfe and Taylor Lauer, accept the Kasten Award in honor of their efforts in bringing 40,000 books into the Southeast Missouri region for low-income children.

Many people came to give tribute to former Executive Director, Tom Davisson, who recently retired after 16 years at the organization. FACT Executive Director, Bill Dent, presents award from the FACT Board; Denise Wimp reads a letter written by former long-time Executive Director of United Way, Nancy Jernigan; Representative Kathy Swan presents Resolution; new Executive Director, Melissa Stickel and incoming Board President, Tameka Randle, present Council recognition and gift, a resolution from Senator Wayne Wallingford, and a Proclamation from Mayor Harry Rediger; and staff present special gift and reads letter from former THRIVE student impacted by Tom’s encouragement.

Thank you to all who joined us and we look forward to a NEW year!